Freedom Online Coalition welcomes Argentina as its 30th member

The Freedom Online Coalition is pleased to announce Argentina as its newest member.

In their letter of intent, Argentina stated their “conviction that fostering freedom of expression on the internet is a fundamental tool for promoting social, cultural and economic development of our societies”.  

By becoming a member, Argentina has committed to upholding and advancing the Coalition’s shared goals and values as stated in the FOC Founding Declaration and the Tallinn Recommendations for Freedom Online.

As a member of the Coalition, Argentina joins 29 other FOC countries in their efforts to protect and promote online freedoms – free expression, association, assembly, and privacy online – domestically and abroad through joint activities and active engagement with civil society and the private sector.

The Coalition’s efforts to advance Internet freedom worldwide are now shared by the following countries:Australia, Austria, Canada, Costa Rica, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Ireland, Japan, Kenya, Latvia, Lithuania, the Republic of Maldives, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, the United Kingdom and the United States.